Triumphant!!!

Triumphant!!!

My lover stole my rose

But ah! He left the thorn with me

Now is my new lover, my soul mate

Fresh savage hurt served on my plate

Trusting it of my will to change

Of my soul to corrupt with utter rage

By day I laugh but by night I cringe

At the folly now around my heart a fringe

Of a truth a choice I do not have nor pave

But the fates dumped me in this cave

Oh! My lover, I’m grateful forever for this fare

You made me pay through this journey of tear and joy spare

Because a stronger storm I have become by this fate

Knowing better never for the wrong lover have a rose

Nothing ever to steal, yes this path I now have chose.

Leave a Reply

