The Curse

The Curse

An entity trying to understand life
A voice seeking to be heard
A mind full of thoughts unknown
A heart aching to be loved

A soul seeking redemption
A spirit lost inside a body
A life with lost hope
A world lost in mystery

My imperfections; my nature
My thoughts; my actions
My ignorance; my bliss
My free will; my torment

Existence has no purpose
Neither does it have an end
Could be a blessing
As a plague, could be revealed

Nothingness in it all
Vanity in life
I’m human
And life is my curse.

Leave a Reply

