Endless

Endless

Its all slowly drifting
Slowing but fast shifting
My world no longer spinning
Awake, I’m no longer dreaming
Reality in my face like a slap
Oh wait; For it I cannot clap
Vanity I’ve chased and sought
This battle for breathe I have fought
Take me away to that place
Were I can no longer see your face
And hear the voice of death no more
Or sleep in life everlasting or more?
Deliver me from your grip
That I may or never slip
Let the rain wash away my guilt
And bring me peace and tranquilt.

Leave a Reply

