REGRET!!!

REGRET!!!

Walking on broken tears
I dare not behold the pain of a million years
Under its grip I have become slave
To all and to none that I do not crave
Cringing at the horror upon myself I have now cast
Drinking of the bitter sweet wine or the latter of my past
I have exposed my mind and soul to misery
Of which then I had the power to refuse such bribery
I have begged and cried and died all for this paradise
But too late I have already played my heart as dice
Redeem me from this curse I’m in.
Save me from this power. O this which seeks my soul to cave in
Help my proud soul find solace in the arms of another
And not wine and dine with this regret any further.

Leave a Reply

