Illuminate!

Illuminate!

As the sun woke up on this summer morning
Its beauty shone even brighter than the previous morning
It gazed down on me; each ray illuminating my body, soul and mind
Enlightening, revealing, all that to me was once blind
Of course its face I dare not behold
With mortal eyes even if so bold
Staring at its reflection I wonder at such benevolence
I cannot understand its ways or its divine nature and eminence
But of what I do know; is the glory of its natural power
Brightening you and me even down to the last flower
The sovereignty behind this force of great use and importance
The joy it brings is well enough to embrace and clap ones hands.

Leave a Reply

