Written on Water

Written on Water

I’ve let my hurt go away
Of which I never thought could happen this way
Once, I was cut away from joy
And happiness and life after all my toil
I swore that of no man will I ever give my heart
And to no ones life ever be a part
But look were this road has led me
Endlessly walking this outraged path that won’t let me be
Alas! I have been saved from this fate
By one in who I didn’t even have little faith
My pain all gone with the wave
All my misery, regret, sorrow now gone to the grave
I have chosen that which will forever give me peace
To you who loves me more than this.

Leave a Reply

