Bad Luck

Bad Luck

The black bird that hovers over my head
Has sworn never to leave me alive but dead
I do not deserve this fate
Of suffering and envy and hate
Or this unforgiven punishment for sins
Done or undone by me now even since
Battered by luck whom has become mine enemy
Oh! Just come down on me and bury me
My heart is empty, I feel no pain
My body numb from exposure to torture and no gain
I will cry, I will shout, I will scream and yell
To this deaf cruelty whose home is hell
“Release me from this curse of bad luck
And this evil fruit of mishap do not let me pluck”.

Leave a Reply

