The Hovering curse

The Hovering curse

In this jokers asylum
I wait and watch as they play
Here where we haven’t come to stay
I observe this treacherous place
Full of glee and joy and hate replace
I see the humbled rich and the proud poor
I see the flesh magnified with no pore
I see babies born with pain as garnish
I see the young perish and the old flourish
I see them basking in the shadows of a bottomless abyss
Of course they are too blind, they do not see this
I see a glitch in mother nature
I see her evil get mature
I watch as palms rot and the perennials strive
I see the ongoing death during this short life
Everything comes and happens at its own pace and season
But greed and envy have altered this space without reason
I see eccentric display of esoteric attributes
I see wickedness and cruelty paid as tributes
Sins of the fathers a curse on the children
Cursed children suffering for what they know not of then
I see many seeking salvation
Paying blood and sweat for their redemption
I see the depraved use love like a weightless smokeless feeling
Hurting each other with no mercy I see their skin peeling
But wait! This is what I see and feel and know
But then I’m a part of this even now as I grow
Endlessly we strive to survive this journey to the unknown but what awaits us? Is it even there? Are we dreaming? Or is this space and time just a reward for seeds sown?

2 thoughts on “The Hovering curse

Leave a Reply

