Beautiful Illusion That for half a second was Mine

Beautiful Illusion That for half a second was Mine

On the other side of the road
I stood
Staring perfection in the eyes
And it looked back at me
His smile
Divine, mystical, priceless
Saliva dripping from my lips
Eyes dazed
He took a leap
Crossing over
Ran over by a motion
DEAD
eyes popping, mind blowing
Hot tears stung my cheeks
Speechless
Oh sweet perfection
It came and took you away
I didn’t even know your name
Or hear your voice
Or hear u laugh.
The smile it stuck.
Mental photograph forever in my head
I have found and lost
In between blinks
My perfection
My stranger
Where are you?

Leave a Reply

