Everything Was Not Enough.

Everything Was Not Enough.

I had everything you loved in a woman
Or so I was told by you
I thought I had won ultimate price for being loyal
But I guess I was wrong
I was caught up in the illusion of something true
Made to think I was winning the war against us
Ignorant that you had already backed down
I turned to find you no more behind me
My back bare to disease
And then I saw you  on the other side of the story
One that didnt even know I existed
With her or she of whom had everything you claimed not to love in a woman
Well then I got confused and wondered
Maybe I was delusional  or maybe I was too blind
To see right through you the deceit and greed
But I’m okay or so I think
Maybe someday I will be and my mind will forget
Your entire existence
Or maybe not.

2 thoughts on “Everything Was Not Enough.

Leave a Reply

