Who Are You to Judge Me?

Who Are You to Judge Me?

I am human and so are you
I am a soul and spirit in a body and so are you
I have blood and water in my veins and so have you
I have loved and hated and so have you
I have cheated, lied, decieved and so have you
I have sought salvation here and there and so have you
I have been hurt, abused, lost hope and so have you
I have drank sin and worshiped money and so have you
I have hurt people and killed with words and so have you
I have heard the truth and accepted the lie and so have you
I have danced at funerals and mourned at parties and so have you
I am in a mysterious life that I do not understand and so are you
I’m striving to be somebody, to be seen heard and understood and so are you
I am black or white or red; a colour and so are you
I have shed tears and known true joy and so have you
I have been lost, scared and afraid and so have you
So why judge me when all you see in me is you?

Leave a Reply

