Loose

Loose

Inspiring-Wallpapers-7

My mind is tangled, intertwined with decisions I have made
Stacked on layers and layers of thoughts
Yet only choosing one
The one I know is wrong and corrupt but bears fruit
Neglecting the good and long suffering but bears fruit
In between the lines I sing to my heart with my mouth agape
Dancing to the rhythm of the beat I bounce on soil as one with springed feet
Hands in the sky praising the clouds and rejoicing with the wind
Glad I am here and not yet banished
Forgiving self and other even sometimes in doubt
For mistakes made like careless words spoken
After all I am you and you are me
So dance with me for we are cards alike.
Same fate in different stacks.

2 thoughts on “Loose

Leave a Reply

