Space

Space

(Photo by Tang Yau Hoong)

[Poem for those who don’t wanna let go]

Heart pounding like carnival drums

Rhythm to this beat like waves and dreams

Head spinning, music too loud for comfort

I hold my head but it doesn’t stop the back and forth

Slave to thoughts bred by negativity

False positive fantasies lurking

So compelling

Damn 

I need more time

To think but I’m thinking right now ain’t I?

Sometimes It gets crowded in here

Overload

I try to see the trend, the timeline but I can’t

It’s like a book encoded in everything I know and don’t

The all time low make it seem like the worse

Of course I put the blame on me

What’s the price? I need to know today

Or do I? Maybe somethings in life are not to be understood! Let it go!!!

Leave a Reply

