The walk

The walk

Treading here I look up, I close my eyes

heat waves seeping through the pores of my skin warming my insides 

like rainbows hand in hand dancing their way through my veins 

bursting into colors within my beautiful mind. 

I feel so good, the chains of emotions shattered 

like plates at a Greek gathering

my feet floating in the air like in space

I feel the pull towards the middle

so strong this feeling, words may fail

I feel the drifting towards the bliss

sweet Lord, I’ve found my heart

lightweight gliding over oceans

the water cleansing, purifying

sparks flying like fireworks

igniting that which has no name

so intense the magic pulsating through my being

Right now, this very moment I’m alive

Leave a Reply

