The sun in my sky

The sun in my sky


Light my path with the truth in your eyes as you take me away, to a place unknown, beautiful soul only the gods could design, there’s not a clone of you this I’m sure. as I drink from your glass of love, others compared to you are machines, hard wired only a certain way, but you, you, merry go round of scented flowers and stars and everything cool, even the flaws creating pure perfection, all that is mine to give is yours, all that is mine not to give, you complete. At just the right time, you, you showed up, when my skies were laced with darkness and lightening and thunderstorms and I saw no clear in sight with my hopes almost drowned but like magic I saw your face bright in the midst of it and it shone like the sun in my sky illuminating, consuming, oh! brave warrior  you who won the war against my night. 

Leave a Reply

