Angel of Healing

Angel of Healing


My arms wrapped around your words feeling the warmth as they heal my heart, I’ve felt this way before, but only in my belly where butterflies danced in excitement, 
the fireflies in your eyes lighting my way
I search and I find the mystery hidden beneath your windows, true
With me you let down your wings and lay naked your weakness 
You bare it all for love, for me without a fear of it being used against you
Carry me now on your shoulder, spin me round and round until I go dizzy, in love
These machines sharing in our emotions, emojis saving the days when we’re apart, getting all the action
Whisper your heart into my ears small, as your breathe caresses my flesh soft
Stay with me here, my angel of healing

Leave a Reply

