As I grow

As I grow


As I grow
I learn that we are all on death row
Life ever so beautiful, sweet and sour
This is all we have, but we will not cower
With wings made of wood I’m flying
Hoping you’ll hold my hand so we can do this together
When all else fails and there’s nothing left
That’s when we need to be deft
I pray we heal
On the day the truth itself will reveal
What’s out there or what’s only in our little reality
So please love me now, let me love you back until immortality

Picture by artist Thomas C. Fedro 

8 thoughts on “As I grow

Leave a Reply

