Maybe I’m wrong 

Maybe I’m wrong 


he smiled as though his dreams had come true, the only ray of light seeping through his dark clouds; he said it was me…me. as he turned away looking into the distance; I stared at his face, he seemed lost in his head, skipping lanes, on the run. there’s something in the way he blinks repeatedly that reminds me of fireflies, lighting the way of someone lost without even knowing it. with no clue where this is going I try my best to be present, to feel these emotions now, right here where love found me, to play it safe by sending away the worry and assumptions. whatever happens I’ll remember this time, the bond we shared and maybe then I’ll be okay. 

Picture by robertlfoster.com

2 thoughts on “Maybe I’m wrong 

Leave a Reply

