Come rain, come sun

Come rain, come sun


I waited for you, patiently hoping to impress you
I was lost in a building, searching for you who doesn’t live in one
I forgot the balance, I forgot the work of my hands
I was caught up in the illusion of what I could get for what I did, hiding in the shadows of reality
But here I stand baffled by grace wondering why you love me so much
Do I even deserve it? Are you beside me now?
I’ll never understand it but I know you’re here now, drawing me back to my purpose
You’ll always be in my heart, beating…this I am sure 

Picture from a messy sanctuary

3 thoughts on “Come rain, come sun

Leave a Reply

