Sea of faces

Sea of faces


Mirror mirror on the wall
show me my heart, bare it all on your face
show me what I’ve become as I look into your familiar eyes
reveal to me what lies beneath, the freckled stars, the scarlet moons
tell me what awaits me as I turn my back on my jaded past
speak to my soul in the language of reflections as I stand here listening
remind me who I was born to be, tell me I’m beautiful again, tell me you love me
mirror mirror on the wall
don’t let me get lost in your sea of faces

Picture; http://www.reper.net.mk
Inspiration; sea of faces by Kutless

One thought on “Sea of faces

Leave a Reply

