Velvet Dream

Velvet Dream


On the high speed train to delight, I found him on the tracks; white, pink…basking in the grey area. His smoky silvery voice reminded me of the days when life was simple, when we all danced naked by the fire and we loved it. His hazel eyes took me to Draco Dwarf and I could breathe, I saw the world and it was different, it was perfect but only in his eyes. The voices in my head tell me this is not real, the scrolls of old tell me to flee but I’m stuck here, feet in the concrete, wondering if he’s the only exception. Truth, perception, reality, I don’t know what to believe this is, but whatever you do, please don’t wake me up from this velvet dream. 

Picture; Tumblr

Leave a Reply

