Hey moon

Hey moon

As darkness envelopes the night I wait patiently for you to come to me, all day in my thoughts I longed to see your face, to behold your glow, to lay beneath your gaze as you watch over me like a halo in the sky. when I’m not there do you notice? do you long for my presence under your dome? do you dream dreams of you and me in the virgo stellar stream, bringing our fantasies to life? Roses are red and violets are blue, but from ashes must come beauty and as you give your light to the candles in my eyes, say you love me one more time, make me whole again as we say goodbye and as the dawn breaks the ice until we meet again.

3 thoughts on “Hey moon

Leave a Reply

