In too deep

In too deep


To quench my thirst
I fell down from the skies into the mirage
I found water but only during the fall
The moon became a puddle and the air became smoke burning my eyes
I found myself inside a cave, hanging on to the writings on the wall
I accepted the gift and it wasn’t truth
I was caught up in the masquerade
I became another spirit with the same face
I drank from the elixir and it wasn’t of life
I strayed far away from home; I ran as far as my own two feet could
I got to the peak and I realized; there was nothing there to save me
Father…father…will you save me?

Picture;www.tumblr.com
Inspiration; Seventh Day Slumber – In too deep

3 thoughts on “In too deep

Leave a Reply

