What freedom is

What freedom is


When night comes and I lay down to rest
My mind begins the round the world guilt trip, every mistake, every flaw, every sad story replays before my very eyes, keeping them awake.
When eventually sleep comes and takes me away
My mind drifts into the rem, there were dreams come alive; blurry images, distorted, pale faces, made into a motion picture, giving my subconscious life.
When morning comes and the sun rises
My mind awakens to the endless cycle
The wheel turns and turns, keeping the pace with time and this is how it will be
But I have the power and so I choose the path for my thoughts to walk; this is freedom. 

Picture; Youtube

Leave a Reply

